Queen Marys High School content image
Events Calendar
September 2016
SMTWTFS
123
45678910
11121314151617
18Entrance Test192021222324
25Y10/12 Goal Setting262728Y11 PSHCEE29Y7 Lichfield Trip30
SMTWTFS
1
23Birmingham HE Conference tbc45678
910111213End of Term1415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
SMTWTFS
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
September 2017
SMTWTFS
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
SMTWTFS
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SMTWTFS
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
December 2017
SMTWTFS
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

Term Dates

Term Dates 2016 - 2017

Autumn Term 2016:

  • First day of term: Monday 5 September 2016 

-         Tuesday 6th September 2016 Year 7, Year 12 and Year 13 students only to attend (plus Y9 students doing DofE practice activity)

-         Wednesday 7th September 2016, whole school to attend

  • Last day of term: Friday 16 December 2016
  • Half term holiday: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017

Spring Term 2017:

  • First day of term: Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • Last day of term: Thursday 6 April 2017
  • Half term holiday: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017
  • Easter holiday: Monday 10th April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

Summer Term 2017:

  • First day of term: Monday 24 April 2017
  • Last day of term: Friday 14 July 2017 (Please note the change of date)
  • May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
  • Half term holiday: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017 

Staff training days - School Closed

  • Monday 5 September 2016
  • Tuesday 4 October 2016
  • Friday 7 April 2017

Term Dates 2017 - 2018 (PROVISIONAL)

Autumn Term 2017:

  • First day of term: Monday 4 September 2017
  • Last day of term: Friday 15 December 2017
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 18 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2017

Spring Term 2018:

  • First day of term: Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Last day of term: Friday 23 March 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018
  • Easter holiday: Monday 26 March 2018 to Friday 6 April 2018

Summer Term 2018:

  • First day of term: Monday 9 April 2018
  • PROVISIONAL Last day of term: Friday 13 July 2018 (To be confirmed by December 16 2016)
  • May Day: Monday 7 May 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Staff Training Days - School Closed

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 3 October 2017

(+1 day to be confirmed)

The School Day

8.40 am.     Staff Briefing

8.45 am.      Registration Bell (Students marked late if not in form room by 8.50 at latest)

8.55 am.      Assembly/ Form Time

9.15 am.      Period 1

10.15 am.     Break

10.35 am.     Period 2

11.35 am.     Period 3

12.35 pm.     Lunch

1.30 pm.       Warning Bell.  5 minutes to Period 4

1.35 pm.       Period 4   (Teaching staff prompt registration at start of lesson)

2.35 pm.       Period 5

3.35 pm.       End of day

3.45 pm.       End of duty session for staff

4.50 pm.       Warning Bell.  10 minutes to school closure for students.

5.00 pm.       Bell.  School closed to students Monday to Thursday and at 4.30pm on Friday

6.00 pm.       School closes unless evening function